The Interviewer Gets Interviewed

I’ve spent much of my newspaper career asking people questions and transforming their answers into a story. Fellow fiction writer Sarah Cypher turned the tables this week, though, and interviewed me over on her blog.

You can see the results here.

For the knitterly folk, I'm wearing my Daybreak, size small, made with Zauberball and Crazy Zauberball.

Sarah asked how my newspaper training intersects with my novel-writing career, my tips on finding an agent, how I evaluate a manuscript’s viability and more.

Along with being a fantastic writer and one of my favorite people, Sarah’s also a successful freelance manuscript editor. Answering her questions led me to some interesting insights about my own process and why my new novel is so different from the last two.

Stay tuned for when I shine my reporter spotlight on Sarah. I’ll post the results on my blog in the next month or two. In the meantime, check out my interview and feel free to comment–here or there!

About Laura Stanfill

Publisher, Forest Avenue Press
This entry was posted in Journalism, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

