Let Your Story Grow

Let’s face it. As writers, there are times we need a little extra encouragement. (Or a hug.)

Sometimes it’s so hard to escape into a story world when there are other, more visible tasks pressing for attention. It takes a huge amount of faith and permission to spend our time at the computer instead of interacting with the real world.

You guys gave me a lot of encouragement last week, when I was cranky and pessimistic about the publishing industry, so in return, I’m offering this photograph to make you smile. Let your story grow!

Taking the photo wasn’t enough, though. I wanted a visible depiction of the permission I am giving myself to continue pushing through this first draft. So the lovely Caron Reeder of Green Imaginations, a locally owned printing company, turned my image into a vivid mousepad.

If you need a daily reminder to let your story grow, I’ve partnered with Caron to offer this image exclusively through Green Imaginations for a limited time. You can order a mousepad (or even a mug!) to beautify your desk space. These products would make great gifts for the writers in your life. Or if you prefer, pick your own photo and have fun letting Green Imaginations turn it into something special.

Now let’s all get back to writing, shall we?

About Laura Stanfill

Publisher, Forest Avenue Press
This entry was posted in Community, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Let Your Story Grow

  1. Laura, you are one of the wonderful, ongoing, encouragements in my writing life. Love the picture.

  2. I love this. I adore your photography. And I love most of all that you would know that writers need hugs. Very, very cool… xo
    -Lynn@skydiaries.

  3. Caron Reeder says:

    I always turn to your blog when I need a dose of creative inspiration!

  4. Pingback: Contest: Win a ‘Let Your Story Grow’ Mousepad | Laura Stanfill

Leave a Reply

