Lucky 7

Emma Burcart tagged me for the Lucky 7 Meme going around. What fun!

The rules ask me to open my novel-in-progress and:

  1. Go to page 77.
  2. Go to line 7.
  3. Copy down the next 7 lines, sentences, or paragraphs as they are written.
  4. Tag 7 new authors.

I’m doing seven lines, not sentences or paragraphs, from my historical novel, LOST NOTES:

If one chose to get technical about it, and for the sake of posterity one certainly would, especially if one were a newly converted admirer such as Jean-Jacques, it would be more correct to say that this genius showman was named Louis George Maurice Adolphe Roche Albert Abel Antonio Alexandre Noë Jean Lucien Daniel Eugène Joseph-le-brun Joseph-Barême Thomas Thomas Thomas-Thomas Pierre Arbon Pierre-Maurel Barthélemi Artus Alphonse Bertrand Dieudonné Emanuel Josué Vincent Luc Michel Jules-de-la-plane Jules-Bazin Julio César Jullien.

Here are the folks I’m tagging. My apologies if you’ve already participated!

Emerald Barnes

Valerie Lawson

Paula Kay McLaughlin

Maggie Madly Writing

Sara Flower

The Midnight Novelist

Heidi Leanne

About Laura Stanfill

Publisher, Forest Avenue Press
This entry was posted in Fiction, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Lucky 7

  1. Goodness that’s a loooong name : )

    How fun!! Thanks for tagging me. Off to go see what my seven will be.

    Paula

    • Have fun with it, Paula! The conductor in my scene is actually a real person from the 19th century–this flamboyant, wild-haired celebrity who made “serious” music popular by hosting inexpensive large concerts. Before that, the only people who heard classical music were the ones who could afford pricey philharmonic tickets. I love all his names!

  2. Debra Kristi says:

    I agree with Paula – that was one heck of a mouth full! Thanks for sharing! It’s fun to see bits and pieces of everyone’s work.

  3. Pingback: Lucky 7 | Emerald Barnes' Dreaming Awake Blog

  4. Emma Burcart says:

    I can just imagine how it would roll of the tongue with a French accent! Wee wee.

  5. This post HAD 7 comments, which was too perfect…in a way, I’m sorry to be adding an eighth! Nevertheless, I wanted to say– this is such a fun excerpt. What a name! And the jaunty tone has me hooked. I look forward to seeing more.

    • I guess I’ll add a ninth comment, Sarah! I’m so thrilled you liked the excerpt. I’ve had fun perfecting that tone–jaunty is a great way to describe it. Thanks!

  6. Pingback: Lucky Number Seven « The Midnight Novelist

  7. Pingback: Lucky 7 « valerie r lawson

Leave a Reply

