Writing Challenge #14: Pick a Song

Florence, of the wonderful blog fOIS in the City, offers this short but sweet prompt for today’s Writing Challenge:

“Listen to your favorite song and when it ends, sit down and write what it called out to you.”

Thanks, Florence!

What’s everyone’s favorite song right now?

Have an idea for a Writing Challenge? E-mail me at laurastanfill at hotmail dot com, and if I use your idea, I’ll give you credit and link to your website or blog. 

About Laura Stanfill

Publisher, Forest Avenue Press
This entry was posted in Fiction, Writing, Writing Challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Writing Challenge #14: Pick a Song

  1. Sara Flower says:

    Ooh I can’t wait to do this one! 🙂

  2. Emma Burcart says:

    Hmm, my favorite song right now is Work out by J. Cole. I’m not sure what it will make me write because what it calls out to me is: get up and dance! 🙂

  3. Thanks Laura, I’m glad you liked my idea. I’d love to read some of what you and your readers come up with based on this prompt 🙂

  4. Emma says:

    This is a great idea. My favourite song right now is Gotye’s “Somebody That I Used to Know”.

    • I’m so out-of-touch about music right now. I haven’t heard of your song or the other Emma’s! Maybe a trip to the music store is in order… uh oh. That sounds really outdated too! I meant I should check out iTunes…

  5. Hi Laura, I just wanted to tell you that I will be nominating you for the Heart on Fire Award on my next post. Great blog! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

