Twice the Excitement–Beautiful Blogger Award

It has taken me a while, but I’m finally accepting the Beautiful Blogger Award from Lynne Ayers of Beyond the Brush. Thanks so much, Lynne!

If you haven’t checked out her site, please do. It’s filled with lush photos (especially amazing travel pictures) as well as posts on writing and the visual arts.

As I was getting ready to accept this award, jmmcdowell awarded it to me, too. Thanks so much, jm! She’s an archaeologist and novelist, and be sure to check out her excellent series on beta readers.

The rules for this award are:

  1. Thank the person who gave you the award.
  2. Paste the award on your blog.
  3. Link to the person who nominated you for the award.
  4. Nominate your choice of bloggers.

Here are my choices for the award:

Nancy Townsley writes beautiful personal essays on family subjects, such as grieving and Alzheimer’s. She’s an excellent writer, a longtime community journalist with an inspiring view of the world around her, and a personal friend. I’m so thrilled she is sharing some of her heartfelt work in the blogosphere.

Maggie Myklebust is the author of the memoir Fly Away Home, which I’m reading right now and thoroughly enjoying. I love Maggie’s posts on her life in Norway, the excitement of her book launch and her Jersey Girl identity. (I’m proud of my New Jersey roots, too!)

I just met Nicole Marie Schreiber here in Portland, but she’s already an inspiration. She used a Kickstarter campaign to help fund her upcoming novel research trip to Belgium. Check out Nicole’s blog for more details. I know I’ll be staying tuned to hear about her travels and get some inspiration.

Thanks again, Lynne and jm!

About Laura Stanfill

Publisher, Forest Avenue Press
This entry was posted in Community, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Twice the Excitement–Beautiful Blogger Award

  1. Emma says:

    Congrats Laura.

  2. Congratulations and thank you, for both the award and the lovely comments. Much appreciated!

  3. Congratulations! Well deserved.

  4. 4amWriter says:

    Congrats on the award! I’m looking forward to checking out the blogs of your nominees.

Leave a Reply

