Pioneer Square Singalong

I had never attended the annual singalong with Pink Martini at Pioneer Courthouse Square in Portland, Oregon, but I was so glad to be there yesterday. Pink Martini, the von Trapps, and a host of other singers and celebrities crowded on stage to entertain the masses in honor of the square’s 30th anniversary.

Here are some photos.

About Laura Stanfill

Publisher, Forest Avenue Press
This entry was posted in Community and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Pioneer Square Singalong

  1. Gwen Stephens says:

    Laura, I wanted to let you know I’m halfway through The Gods of Second Chances and I love it! Planning to post a review on my blog once I’m finished. So glad to have discovered this novel and author via your blog, and I’m hoping another book from him is forthcoming!

  2. I was there, too–enjoyed that– after hearing Dvorak, Arvo Part and Shostakovitch at the Schnitz! 🙂

  3. janbaross says:

    Sounds wonderful. I wish I had known about it. JB

Leave a Reply

