The Woods, the Words

I spent a week in southern Oregon, with no Internet, no cell phone reception. Just words. And seven other women.

Here are the woods:

DSC09473Here are the women:

DSC09418

Here is a truck that gets moved around the property:

DSC09468

And here is the sign on the door of the cabin I picked:

DSC09448

Here is my workspace:

DSC09437

I made some big changes, made some new friends, and found what I needed most: quiet.

 

About Laura Stanfill

Publisher, Forest Avenue Press
This entry was posted in Community, Fiction, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Woods, the Words

  1. So glad you had a wonderful time. I can’t wait to hear what progress you made on your novel.

  2. Oooh, I love it. And, you deserve it!

  3. I love writing retreats! Awesome progress

  4. Sounds wonderful (and quiet!).

    I’m envious. These days I’m doing a pretty steady one paragraph per day. But one paragraph a day will get there eventually.

  5. Gwen Stephens says:

    Sounds (and looks) like heaven.

  6. jmmcdowell says:

    It looks like a wonderful chance to recenter and find inspiration for the writing. I hope we’ll see the results of the experience before too long!

Leave a Reply

